Testing Pasritamig Before Surgery for the Treatment of Localized Prostate Cancer
A Neoadjuvant Trial of Pasritamig in Unfavorable Intermediate to Very High-Risk Localized Prostate Cancer
Who can join
As published by the study on ClinicalTrials.gov. "Not stated" means the study hasn't said — ask the study team.
- Age
- 18 Years and older
- Sex
- Male only
- Healthy volunteers
- Not accepted
- Compensation
- Not stated
Other requirements are listed under Eligibility below. Only the study team can confirm whether you can join.
What to expect
No one can promise a trial will help you personally — that is what the research is trying to find out.
What participation involves
Not stated in the study description — ask the study team about visits and procedures.
- Compensation
- Not stated
- Study-related exams and procedures are typically provided at no cost. This is how many trials work in general — confirm the details for this study with the study team.
- Participants are monitored closely by the research team throughout the study.
- Some participants may receive access to an investigational treatment, which is still being studied.
- Your participation helps researchers learn whether this approach could help future patients.
About this study
This phase I trial tests the safety and feasibility of giving pasritamig before surgery in patients with unfavorable intermediate-risk, high-risk, or very high-risk localized prostate cancer. Pasritamig is a bispecific antibody that works by bringing immune cells called T cells close to prostate cancer cells that express KLK2, which may help the immune system attack the cancer. Giving pasritamig before radical prostatectomy may help researchers determine how the drug affects prostate cancer and the immune cells within the tumor.
Compensation is read from the study's own description and may be missing — always confirm with the study team.
Eligibility
Official eligibility criteria
Inclusion Criteria: * Must be willing to provide informed consent prior to any study specific procedures. * Age ≥ 18 years. * Documented histologically confirmed adenocarcinoma of the prostate: * Unfavourable intermediate risk: \--- Grade Group 1 with PSA 10-20 ng/mL, T2b-T2c OR Grade Group 2 with PSA 10-20 ng/mL, T2b-T2c, and/or ≥50% biopsy cores positive OR Grade Group 3 with PSA \<20 ng/mL. * High-risk localized prostate cancer with no very-high-risk features and exactly one high-risk feature: * T3a OR * Grade Group 4 or 5 OR * PSA \> 20 ng/dL * Very high-risk localized prostate cancer. At least one of the following: * T3b-T4 * Primary Gleason pattern 5 * 2 or 3 high-risk features * \>4 cores with Grade Group 4 or 5 * Negative for distant metastases on conventional (i.e. CT bone scan) and PSMA PET imaging within 60 days of enrollment. Patients with evidence of non-measurable (i.e. per RECIST v1.1) metastatic lymphadenopathy as detected by PSMA PET will be eligible if ≤3 radiation isocenters are detectable. * Eastern cooperative oncology group performance (ECOG) status 0-1. * Eligible and planned for radical prostatectomy. * Must have adequate archival biopsy tissue available for KLK2 assessment. * Participants who are sexually active with a partner of childbearing potential or a pregnant partner must agree to use contraception, including a condom, during study treatment and for at least 6 months after the last dose of pasritamig. Participants must also agree not to donate sperm during study treatment and for at least 6 months after the last dose of pasritamig. * Patients must have normal organ and bone marrow function measured within 28 days prior to administration of study treatment as defined below: * Hemoglobin ≥ 9 g/dL with no blood transfusion in the past 28 days * Absolute neutrophil count (ANC) ≥1.5 × 10⁹/L; however, participants with documented Duffy-null associated neutrophil count or other benign chronic neutropenia may be eligible with ANC ≥1.0 × 10⁹/L if clinically stable and without a history of recurrent or severe infections, at the discretion of the investigator. Platelet count ≥ 100 x 109/L * Total bilirubin ≤1.5 × institutional upper limit of normal (ULN), except participants with known or suspected Gilbert syndrome may be eligible with total bilirubin ≤3 × ULN, provided direct bilirubin is ≤1.5 × ULN and there is no clinical evidence of hepatic dysfunction.Aspartate aminotransferase (AST) (Serum Glutamic Oxaloacetic Transaminase (SGOT)) / Alanine aminotransferase (ALT) (Serum Glutamic Pyruvate Transaminase (SGPT)) ≤ 2.5 x institutional upper limit of normal unless liver metastases are present in which case they must be ≤ 5x ULN * Patients must have creatinine clearance estimated of ≥30 mL/min: * Estimated creatinine clearance = (140-age \[years\]) x weight (kg) / serum creatinine (mg/dL) x 72 Exclusion Criteria: * Subjects with small cell or neuroendocrine prostate cancer. * Active infection or condition that requires treatment with systemic antibiotics within 7 days prior to the first dose of study treatment. Prophylactic anti-infective agents are allowed. * Solid organ or bone marrow transplantation. * Suspected or known allergies, hypersensitivity, or intolerance to excipients of pasritamig (refer to the latest IB for pasritamig). * Received immunosuppressive doses of systemic medications, such as glucocorticoids (doses \>10 mg/day prednisone or equivalent) within 3 days prior to the first dose of study treatment. A single course of glucocorticoids is permitted as prophylaxis for imaging contrast (i.e., for participants with allergies to contrast). If glucocorticoids were used to treat immune-related adverse events associated with prior therapy, ≥7 days must have elapsed since the last dose of corticosteroid. * Received or plans to receive any live, attenuated vaccine within 4 weeks before the first dose of study treatment. Live, attenuated influenza vaccines are permitted as late as 7 days before the study treatment. * Distant metastasis based on conventional imaging (clinical stage M1) and PSMA PET within 60 days of enrollment. Nodal disease below the iliac bifurcation (clinical stage N1) is not an exclusion. Diagnosis of distant metastasis (clinical M stage; M0 versus M1a, M1b, M1c) and pelvic nodal disease (clinical N stage; N1 versus N0) will be assessed by central radiological review. Participants are considered eligible only if the central radiological review confirms clinical stage M0. As noted above, non-measurable nodal metastases detected on PSMA PET will be allowed to enroll if radiation isocenters are detectable. * cT4 disease (tumor is fixed or invades adjacent structures other than seminal vesicles) is excluded. * Prior androgen deprivation therapy or other systemic treatment for prostate cancer. * Prior treatment with KLK2-targeted therapy and/or with any CD3-directed therapy * Patients considered a poor medical risk due to a serious, uncontrolled medical disorder, non-malignant systemic disease or active, uncontrolled infection. This includes, but not limited to, the following: * Patients with positive HIV titers or active hepatitis (i.e., Hepatitis B or C) due to risk of transmitting the infection through blood or other body fluids. * Evidence of serious and/or unstable pre-existing medical, psychiatric or other condition (including laboratory abnormalities) that could interfere with patient safety or provision of informed consent to participate in this study. * Any psychological, familial, sociological, or geographical condition that could potentially interfere with compliance with the study protocol and follow-up schedule. * Any of the following within 6 months prior to first dose of study treatment: * Myocardial infarction, * Severe or unstable angina, * Clinically significant ventricular arrhythmias, * Congestive heart failure (New York Heart Association class II to IV), * Transient ischemic attack, * Cerebrovascular accident * Active autoimmune disease within the 12 months prior to signing consent that requires systemic immunosuppressive medications (e.g., chronic corticosteroid, methotrexate, or tacrolimus).
Study sites (1)
WA
- Fred Hutch/University of Washington Cancer Consortium · Seattle, WA 98109Fred Hutch Immunotherapy Intake · Study contact · 206-606-4668 · immunotherapy@fredhutch.orgSteven Blinka, MD, PhD · Principal investigatorMore trials in Seattle