RecruitingPhase 4

Rocklatan vs Latanoprost Post-DSLT

Outcomes of Direct Selective Laser Trabeculoplasty With the Post-treatment Addition of Combination Netarsudil and Latanoprost vs Latanoprost Monotherapy

Who can join

As published by the study on ClinicalTrials.gov. "Not stated" means the study hasn't said — ask the study team.

Age
18 Years and older
Sex
All sexes
Healthy volunteers
Not accepted
Compensation
Not stated

Other requirements are listed under Eligibility below. Only the study team can confirm whether you can join.

What to expect

No one can promise a trial will help you personally — that is what the research is trying to find out.

What participation involves

  • Visits mentioned: 3 visits

Only what the study's summary and detailed description on ClinicalTrials.gov say. Time periods may describe the whole study or a part of it — ask the study team what applies to you.

Show the study's own words
  • "Assessments will be conducted at three key visits: Visit 1 (Screening Phase and DSLT Procedure on Day 0), Visit 2 (Baseline Visit post washout at Week 8), and Visit 3 (Follow-Up Visit 1 at Week 12)."
Compensation
Not stated
  • Study-related exams and procedures are typically provided at no cost. This is how many trials work in general — confirm the details for this study with the study team.
  • Participants are monitored closely by the research team throughout the study.
  • Some participants may receive access to an investigational treatment, which is still being studied.
  • Your participation helps researchers learn whether this approach could help future patients.

About this study

This is a randomized, double-masked, single-site, prospective, contralateral eye study designed to evaluate the outcomes of Direct Selective Laser Trabeculoplasty (DSLT) followed by the addition of combination netarsudil and latanoprost (Rocklatan) versus latanoprost monotherapy. The study will be conducted at one investigational site. The primary endpoint is the change in mean diurnal intraocular pressure (IOP) from baseline (post DSLT and post washout) at visit 3 between the two groups. Secondary endpoints include the change in mean IOP from baseline at each timepoint (8am, 12pm, 4pm) at visit 3 between groups, and the mean percentage decrease in IOP from baseline for each group. Assessments will be conducted at three key visits: Visit 1 (Screening Phase and DSLT Procedure on Day 0), Visit 2 (Baseline Visit post washout at Week 8), and Visit 3 (Follow-Up Visit 1 at Week 12). Each visit will include specific examinations and measurements such as visual field and OCT imaging, diurnal IOP measurements, and documentation of adverse events.

Compensation is read from the study's own description and may be missing — always confirm with the study team.

Eligibility

Official eligibility criteria

Inclusion Criteria: * Adults (≥18 years) with a diagnosis of mild to moderate bilateral primary open-angle glaucoma (POAG) or open-angle glaucoma (OAG). * On 3 topical glaucoma medications at screening, one of which must be a prostaglandin analog. * Post-DSLT and post-washout, baseline intraocular pressure (IOP) 16-36 mmHg in both eyes. * Best-corrected visual acuity (BCVA) ≥20/60 in both eyes. * Ability and willingness to provide informed consent. Exclusion Criteria: * Ocular hypertension only (no glaucomatous damage). * Inability or medical ineligibility for washout of ocular hypotensive medications. * Prior selective laser trabeculoplasty (SLT) within 12 months of screening. * History of glaucoma surgery (trabeculectomy, tube shunt, minimally invasive glaucoma surgery \[MIGS\] affecting outflow). * Narrow or closed angles with gonioscopy (Shaffer grading ≤2). * Active ocular infection, uveitis, or severe dry eye. * Corneal pathology interfering with IOP measurement. * Advanced glaucoma (threat to fixation). * Known hypersensitivity to Rocklatan, latanoprost, or study medication components. * Pregnancy or lactation.

Study sites (1)

TX