RecruitingPhase 1

AS-1763 in Patients With Previously Treated CLL/SLL or Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

A Phase 1b Study of Oral AS-1763 in Patients With Previously Treated Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia/Small Lymphocytic Lymphoma or Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma

Who can join

As published by the study on ClinicalTrials.gov. "Not stated" means the study hasn't said — ask the study team.

Age
18 Years and older
Sex
All sexes
Healthy volunteers
Not accepted
Compensation
Not stated

Other requirements are listed under Eligibility below. Only the study team can confirm whether you can join.

What to expect

No one can promise a trial will help you personally — that is what the research is trying to find out.

What participation involves

  • Procedures mentioned: Pills

Only what the study's summary and detailed description on ClinicalTrials.gov say. Time periods may describe the whole study or a part of it — ask the study team what applies to you.

Show the study's own words
  • "The starting dose of docirbrutinib in oral tablet form is 100 mg twice daily (200 mg/day)."
Compensation
Not stated
  • Study-related exams and procedures are typically provided at no cost. This is how many trials work in general — confirm the details for this study with the study team.
  • Participants are monitored closely by the research team throughout the study.
  • Some participants may receive access to an investigational treatment, which is still being studied.
  • Your participation helps researchers learn whether this approach could help future patients.

About this study

This is an open-label, multi-center Phase 1b clinical study of oral AS-1763 (docirbrutinib) in patients with CLL/SLL or B-cell NHL who have failed or are intolerant to ≥2 lines of systemic therapy.

Compensation is read from the study's own description and may be missing — always confirm with the study team.

Eligibility

Official eligibility criteria

Inclusion Criteria: * Age ≥18 years * Provided written informed consent * Histologically confirmed B-cell malignancy, including CLL/SLL, WM, MCL, MZL, or FL * Patients with SLL, MCL, MZL, and FL: at least 1 radiographically measurable lesion * Failed or are intolerant to ≥2 prior lines of systemic therapy * ECOG Performance Status 0 to 2 * Adequate hematologic status (ie, absolute neutrophil count ≥0.75 × 10⁹/L, platelet count ≥50 × 10⁹/L, hemoglobin ≥8 g/dL) not requiring transfusion support or growth factors * Adequate hepatic function * Adequate renal function * Ability to swallow tablets and comply with study requirements for the duration of study participation * Male and female patients of reproductive potential: Willing to observe conventional and effective birth control methods * Male patients: agree not to donate sperm during and for 6 months after the study * Dose Expansion Cohort 3 patients: prior treatment with pirtobrutinib (Jaypirca) for an approved indication Exclusion Criteria: * Transformed disease (eg, Richter's transformation) prior to or during Screening * Investigational agent or anticancer therapy within 5 half-lives before the planned start of docirbrutinib, except therapeutic monoclonal antibody treatment which must be discontinued at least 4 weeks before the start of docirbrutinib * Current treatment with investigational therapy or planned investigational therapy which would be concurrent with this study * Requiring therapeutic anticoagulation with warfarin * Current treatment with certain strong CYP3A4 inhibitors or inducers * Treatment with proton pump inhibitors within 7 days before first dose of docirbrutinib * Current treatment with strong P-glycoprotein inhibitors or strong BCRP inhibitors * Refractory to transfusion support * Major surgery within 4 weeks before planned start of docirbrutinib * Radiotherapy with a limited field of radiation for palliation within 7 days of the first dose of study treatment * Any unresolved toxicities from prior therapy greater than NCI CTCAE Version 5.0 Grade 2 at the time of starting study treatment except for alopecia * History of allogeneic or autologous stem cell transplant or CAR-T therapy within the last 30 days * Active second malignancy unless in remission with life expectancy \>2 years * Known central nervous system (CNS) involvement by systemic lymphoma * Active uncontrolled autoimmune cytopenia (eg, autoimmune hemolytic anemia, idiopathic thrombocytopenic purpura) where new therapy introduced or concomitant therapy escalated within the 4 weeks before study enrollment is required to maintain adequate blood counts * Clinically significant, uncontrolled cardiac, cardiovascular disease or history of myocardial infarction within 6 months before planned start of docirbrutinib, or prolongation of the QT interval corrected for heart rate using Fridericia's Formula (QTcF) \>470 msec on at least 2 of 3 consecutive ECGs, and mean QTcF \>470 msec on all 3 ECGs, during Screening * Active uncontrolled systemic bacterial, viral, fungal, or parasitic infection * Positive for HIV. For patients with unknown HIV status, HIV testing will be performed at Screening * Clinically significant active malabsorption syndrome or other condition likely to affect gastrointestinal absorption of docirbrutinib * Pregnant or lactating. * Known hypersensitivity to any component or excipient of docirbrutinib * Prior treatment with docirbrutinib * Dose Escalation and Cohort 3 patients: prior treatment with noncovalent BTKi except pirtobrutinib (Jaypirca) * Dose Expansion Cohort 1 and Cohort 2 patients: prior treatment with any noncovalent BTKi

Study sites (13)

CA

FL

IL

IN

MA

MD

  • University of Maryland Medical Center - Greenebaum Comprehensive Cancer Center · Baltimore, MD 21201Nikki M Glynn-Cunningham, MS · Study contact · 410-328-7996 · nglynn@umm.eduSeung Tae Lee, MD PhD · Principal investigatorMore trials in Baltimore

NC

NY

OH

TX

WI